Longest path!


The problem taken form acm uva site , Longest Path

Since we need to know the longest path for a source node given, the graph of cities to be traversed in DFS. The Depth First Traversal visits all nodes reachable from the source node. Here is the function needed for DFS in this problem.

void dfs(long snode)
{
long i;
if(sum>max)
{
max=sum;
p=snode;
}
for(i=0;i<num;i++)
{
if(n[snode][i]==1&&visited[snode][i]==0&&i!=start)
{
visited[snode][i]=1;
sum++;
dfs(i);
sum--;
visited[snode][i]=0;
}
}
}

dfs.png

  1. #1 by Sheila Eka on December 25, 2010 - 3:56 am

    I like your post on ur blog.

    I read some articles, they said that application of longest path is traveling salesman problem (TPS). I still work on it for my thesis, but i have a problem when I’m trying to make a program used Java.

    Do you have a pseudocode / full program of longest path? I really need it for helping me finishing my thesis…

    thx before

Leave a Reply

